Reviews

Shutters Australia Reviews

Excellent Job

Aug 15, 2017 by Gail Anderson

I have just had plantation shutters installed in my home and I would like to commend Shutters Australia for their excellent customer service, product knowledge and seamless installation. It has been a completely worry-free experience, from the initial quote to the scheduling and then installation. Angela’s knowledge of the product and recommendations for the configuration of the shutters was perfect. Andy’s attention to detail and efficiency with the installation produced a fantastic result. My shutters look amazing and have transformed my home. Thank you and well done to the team at Shutters Australia!


Great Job

Aug 13, 2017 by Michael

Dealing with Shutters Australia has been hassle free from order to installation. We chose the blockout roller blinds, they look great and represented terrific value for money. We are return customers and the Team at Shutters Australia once again were very helpful and provided us with professional advice when we needed it. Highly recommended.


Very Happy

Jul 03, 2017 by Karen Walsh

Love our new Plantation Shutters and roller blind from Castle Hill. Scott came out to do the check measure and also the installation. We also had Shane install the timber Venetians and both were very professional
and friendly recommend to anyone.


Very happy

Jul 03, 2017 by Donna Camden

Had my shutters installed on the weekend, I am extremely happy with the way they look. I would recommend this company if you are looking for shutters they are wonderful. Also a big THANKYOU to my installer Daniel he was very professional & friendly & he did a great job.


My wife and I are extremely happy with the blinds and are recommending your company to everyone who sees them.

Apr 30, 2017 by Greg

Hi, just like to express my gratitude regarding the service technician that came out to our house to fix a problem we had with our alfresco blinds. The technician fixed the problem and explained the possible cause, also giving advice if the problem was to accure again.
My wife and I are extremely happy with the blinds and are recommending your company to everyone who sees them.
Thank you
Regards
Greg


In a crowded market........

Mar 29, 2017 by Brad Roberts

In a crowded market where there is not much difference from one supplier to the next, Shutters Australia stood out like the proverbial sore thumb.
Our first contact was with Angela. Right away you could see that her product knowledge was second to none and she told us the truth regarding lead times whereas other suppliers just wanted to get the sale and promised the earth but clearly could not deliver. Though the shutters we ordered were slightly more expensive, because of Angela, choosing Shutters Australia was a no brainer.
Remeasure and install was handled by Scott. Professional and personable, just the proficient and can do sort of guy you know is going to get the job done properly and without any worries at all. Could not be happier with the install.
Am I gushing? Probably, however we are very happy with the product, service and install and would happily recommend Shutters Australia to anyone.

Regards, Brad.


Subject: 3 Romeo Place - Shutter Installation

Feb 27, 2017 by Steve and Jenny Rolley

Tracey , just to let you know the shutters were installed today, the installer arrived when arranged, fitted them and they look very good.

I would suggest the quality just from a feel / look perspective is superior to the other manufacturer we have on the other portion of the house, so we are very pleased with the Shutters Australia product.

Many thanks


A big thank you to Jane, Joshua, Helene, and our install guy for giving us a great experience.

Jan 04, 2017 by Emma Nardo

Firstly, very shocked to read some of the bad reviews below. We recently had our entire house fitted out with PVC shutters from Shutters Australia. We went with Shutters Australia after the wonderful experience my mum had almost 6 years ago.
Yes there was a 6-8 week wait after the final measure. Yes they are expensive, but they will last a lifetime if cared for.
From the first measure, the final measure, the amazing customer service handling my impatient requests for updates and finally installation day - could not fault Shutters Australia.
As this was the final piece of our renovations, we have experienced a range of different tradies. No one was more discrete, respectful or tidy as Shutters Australia.
Not only did it finish the look of the house but we have already stopped using the air con so much as they keep the house cooler. We will save money in the long run from not having to change window furnishings to keep things looking modern.
So a big thank you to Jane, Joshua, Helene, and our install guy (who\'s name I\'ve forgotten!) for giving us a great experience.


GREAT SERVICE, GREAT PRODUCT

Dec 23, 2016 by Helen

Hi Beverley,

So it’s 3 days before Christmas and we have our gorgeous shutters installed by the very efficient and polite Chris.
They look sensational and I am soooo impressed with the service provided from the beginning, from Angela quoting to Dylan scheduling and Chris installing.

Very happy with your service and will recommend to every single person I know.

Thanks for being such a professional business, a rarity these days!

Merry Christmas from a very satisfied customer.


Shutters

Jun 24, 2016 by Faye Margaret Baker

Faye Margaret Baker
12 May at 22:43.
Unfortunately I\'ve already had my whole house fitted with Shutters otherwise I would have gotten a quote from you. Letting you know - they are \'best things since sliced bread\'. A little expensive but well worth it.......


Many Thanks

Jun 22, 2016 by Cathy Doherty

Cathy Doherty
15 June at 02:54.
Many thanks Helene and to all involved especially Aaron as he was very good to deal with during this process. I am a 3rd time return customer and will continue to be as this has been handled wonderfully. Best Cathy Doherty

Response: Thanks Cathy. It\'s great to get feedback. The majority of our customers are repeat purchasers or referred by friends.


Fabulous Job Well Done

Feb 09, 2016 by Stockbridge

From the measure/quote to installation everything was done brillantly. Angela did the quote and gave us super helpful advice. Marty did install and did fantastic job. I had not heard of company and just found them on Internet... taking a leap of faith and couldn't be happier. PLANTATION SHUTTERS on bay windows in front of house and roller blinds on all downstairs windows were perfect. Thanks again guys.


Great Products and Service

Feb 01, 2016 by Deborah Richter

Maybe we waited a little longer than hoped but then the Christmas period will do that in any industry. So why so happy overall the service, products and installation was amazing. Having dealt with other companies and one for a single security door which we are now into our 3rd month and waiting on a second door as 1st incorrect, our experience with Shutters Australia castle hill was a blessed relief. We used them due to a recommendation from Annette Duncan and she was right to recommend as I am doing now. From the rep Max them who had great ideas and an eye for class to our installer Scott - friendly, professional and cleaned up we were happy campers !! Must use company - spread the word.


shutters

Nov 15, 2014 by mark

We just had plantation shutters installed yesterday and we love them. We should have done it ages ago. The installer was great. The shutters look amazing. Thank you shutters Australia


shutters

Nov 15, 2014 by mark

We just had plantation shutters installed yesterday and we love them. We should have done it ages ago. The installer was great. The shutters look amazing. Thank you shutters Australia


Another Happy Customer

Oct 26, 2014 by Mrs Noring

Mrs Noring from Maroubra called to say how happy she was with her Shutters installed.

Louis installed the job and customer said how lovely he was and very professional.

She will recommend Shutters Australia to all her friends.


Great Service

Oct 23, 2014 by Dianne Lewis

One of your installers has called today to check out our shutters however there was not much further adjustment that he could do.

He reaffirmed your advice that as the panels are oversized they need assistance when closing.

Thank you for taking my concerns on board and having things checked out.

I am most impressed with ShuttersAustralia's customer service it is a pity that more service providers do not follow you lead.


In Appreciation

Oct 14, 2014 by WengGar and David

I just wanted to thank you and Shutters Australia for the shutters that have been installed today. Thank you to Ken who came out to advise us on the best configuration and sorted it all out for us. Thank you to Scott for installing the shutters so professionally. They look so clean and sleek and we just love them. We hope they will provide us with many years of durability. No more dark and dreary curtains! It was worth the 8 week wait whilst they were being custom made. The shutters really enhance all the hard work that we put into our renovations. Thank you Beverley for making the whole process so easy for us from start to finish. We will not hesitate to recommend Shutters Australia to our friends !


We are delighted with the results.

Aug 26, 2014 by Mrs Jennifer de Groen

We had shutters installed in a previous house late in 2013 and in July and August in our new home. I would like to thank all the staff that we had dealings with. The whole team were helpful and efficient. We are delighted with the results.

Mrs Jennifer de Groen


Thank you for the installation

Jul 02, 2014 by Leesa Slade

I just wanted to thank you for the installation that you managed for my mum Colleen Cunliffe in Glenhaven. Your measurements were spot on. Everything fits into place so beautifully- I know that you won’t be surprised by that. The blinds not only enhance the space due to their quality and finish, they look as though they were architecturally specified for the original build not and add on.
Please thank Scott and Peter the installers again for me. They went the extra mile to ensure that everything worked perfectly on the day. They were very professional and just really nice people.
In such a busy world and market, it’s so nice to see an Aussie company doing what they do so well and to be so keenly client focused to ensure a positive outcome.
My Sincere Thanks.


Very happy with the new shutters

Jun 13, 2013 by Debbie May

Hi I had my shutters installed on Saturday the 8th of June. I would just like to say that David who installed them was fantastic, i would recommend your company to any of my friends who want shutters in the future


Kate was prompt and efficient and gave us excellent guidance

May 23, 2013 by Barb and Mike Aubrey

We would like to commend the professionalism of your team in the installation of our plantation shutters on 10 May.
Kate was prompt and efficient and gave us excellent guidance and Mustafa also was prompt and professional, showing a great deal of extra care in adjusting the shutters to the space and leaving the site in immaculate condition.
We won't have any hesitation in recommending you....and the shutters look great!
Regards
Barb and Mike Aubrey

Response: Thank you for taking the time to write in Barb and Mike. The feedback from Kate Mustafa is that you are both lovely to work with. We look forward to helping you again.


Wonderful!

May 15, 2013 by Sarah

Shutters Australia did a wonderful job of placing plantation shutters in my apartment. From Max who presented them to me, to Ken who measured up for them, to Pedro who installed them meticulously – all three were courteous, professional, punctual and patient. The results are brilliant and have transformed my apartment! Thank you all very much, Sarah


fantastic job

Mar 30, 2013 by Tina and Phill

Chris installed our shutters all through our townhouse just over a month ago. He was great from the check measure to installation, there isn't one thing we could fault. To everyone at Shutters Aust, thank you they were ready 4 weeks ahead of what we were initially told how great was that. We have already recommended you to others, Go Chris !
Phill M and Tina H


Thank you

Feb 11, 2013 by Lauren

I just wanted to say thank you for our shutters. They look amazing and I will recommend your company to friends and family. We had an initial problem with our roller blinds but this was resolved very fairly and was appreciated by myself and my partner. Andrew did a fantastic job in installing the plantation shutters and was very patient with our many questions. The installation and final result were amazing. The customer service and friendliness of Tatum, Lauren, Jenette and a few of the other girls in the showroom should be commended. It's not often you come across such lovely customer service. Thanks again.


Every step was easy and straight forward…from start to finish.

Dec 20, 2012 by Merran Knox

To the management of Shutters Australia,

I just wanted to write and THANK YOU for the recent experience I had,dealing with EVERYONE at Shutters Australia.
While I am sure you receive feedback ,when people are not happy about some aspect of their buying experience ,I am not so sure people these days let you know…. “You are doing a great job” !
From the initial phone contact…With the ability to get an estimated quote ,over the phone ,then at your showroom,then to the check measurement and finally installation…… Every step was easy and straight forward…from start to finish.
I had seven windows done last year and so when we decided to do another large feature window,out the back of the house….It was a “no brainer” to go back to you.
Quality is great and customer service and communication exemplary….
Everyone I have had dealing with has been wonderful … able to answer any questions or concerns I may have had…. .I was very impressed.
Would especially like to make mention of Bev and Lauren?( I think ) at your office and then William the installer…(Both installations)
All are a credit to your company.
I have no hesitation ( and have done so already !) in recommending Shutters Australia…On price ,quality and customer service.
Believe me ,I did a lot of research on Plantation Shutters ,before finally deciding to go with your company…And am very happy with the results.
The photos are of my latest installation.completed yesterday…On time ,on budget and with a friendly smile ! J
Well done Shutters Australia !
Warm regards,Merran Knox ( APARC )

Response: Thank you Merran for taking the time and leave your review. We are glad you are happy with the outcome and if you need anything else don\'t hesitate to let us know.


A fabulous result - thank you. Pedro is amazing!

Dec 18, 2012 by Teresa Z

Thank you Shutters Australia...

My apartment has a resort/relaxed/lighter atmosphere thanks to the new beautiful white shutters throughout - a fabulous result and well worth the wait.

I cannot say enough about the whole experience with Shutters Australia.

The very efficient Jenette who presented styles/colours and measured the windows and doors, the polite office staff who followed up for installation dates and best of all...PEDRO, who is amazing. Pedro is very amiable, professional, meticulous, tidy and possesses an excellent work ethic and eye for detail. Pedro is, as others have mentioned, a great ambassador for your company.

Congratulations to Shutters Australia for finding and keeping fantastic staff. Well done.

Response: Thank you for the kind words Teresa. Pedro seems to be becoming a bit of a celebrity here.
If there is anything else we can do for you please let us know.


PEDRO IS THE BEST

Nov 08, 2012 by Alexia and Marco

PEDRO IS THE BEST!!!!
We are so happy with our blinds and shutters. P is for perfect.
E is for excellent engineer.
D is for delightful.
R is for recommended
O is for outstading.
PEDRO!!!
Pedro is also smart - he thought of great solutions to the configuration of blinds/shutters. We love Pedro's work.
great work and the excellent product.

Response: Haha, Hi Miiko.

This is one of the most stand out reviews we have seen sent in. Thank you we will pass it on to Pedro :)


Just check if review is possible

Oct 13, 2012 by Chi

This is just checking whether any review is possible. It looks like reviews are censored. Then only good reviews are posted. If this review is posted, then I believe in reviews.

Response: Hi Chi,

yes all reviews are held for moderation to ensure that we only publish real client reviews. This ensures that people can not post fake reviews and stops spam.
However we never edit a clients review, it is always replied to and posted \"as is\" once we confirm that it is in fact a real client.

Thank you for checking


Upset

Sep 18, 2012 by Eric McMahon

Ordered shutters back in early July, we are now in the 3rd week of September and still no delivery date available.
Thought they were made in Australia but found out they are made overseas.

Response: Hi Eric,
we are sorry that the time was pushed out a bit and believe we have already made this up to you in person.
All shutters Australia Products are hand crafted to your requirements. Most products are made in our Castle Hill Factory. The advantages of making some products in our China facilities means lower prices and a lower carbon footprint.


Thank you!!

Aug 20, 2012 by Lisa Cremona

Over the past few months we have had a range of people in our new home installing one thing or another. The customer service and excellent installation of our shutters provided by staff from Shutters Australia was second to none. We are very happy with the end result.

Response: Hi Lisa,

thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, much appreciated.
It was a pleasure doing business with you if we can do anything else for you please let us know.


Vote for Pedro!

Aug 13, 2012 by Narelle V

If you have some type of staff rewards system, my vote goes to Pedro. He really deserves to be recognised. He has been twice now to my home - first to install blinds upstairs and today to install plantation shutters downstairs. Both times he did an excellent job and most of all he was friendly, helpful and very professional. He obviously takes a lot of pride in his work and he is a great ambassador for your company. I have recommended you to two neighbours already as a result. I notice from previous comments on the site that I am not alone in my admiration for Pedro's work, so I really do hope to hear that you've rewarded him in some way. Oh yeah - and the blinds and shutters look great too!

Thanks,
Narelle

Response: Thanks for the great feedback Narelle, we will indeed have to look into a reward system based off your comments.


I was very happy with the blinds

Jul 22, 2012 by Anonymous

" I was very happy with the blinds but it took a long time from ordering to final installation. The staff were wonderful to deal with"

Response: Thank you for your feedback, we will take it on board and continue to improve our internal processes with it.


Disappointment

Jul 04, 2012 by Narrelle Bogias

To have to wait another month + from original date for plantaion shutters to be installed is very dissapointing

Response: Hi Narrelle,
we are very sorry that you have to wait longer than expected and we appreciate your patience. Please be assured that this is not a regular occurrence and that we are doing everything thing we can to ensure your plantation shutters arrive as soon as humanly possible.

If we can do anything else to help in the mean time please let us know.


my experience with Shutters Australia was first class

Jun 23, 2012 by Michelle McCormick

I would like to say that my experience with Shutters Australia was first class from the word go... Bev and all the girls in the showroom were very helpful in the selection process. The guy who came out to check measure was great and it gave me an opportunity to change a few things. Installation was a breeze and I'm very happy with my Shutters as they look fantastic. The roller blinds in the bedrooms are great and offer privacy from the neighbours whilst allowing the light to filter through.... Very happy customer :)

Response: Hi Michelle,
thank you for taking the time to leave a review, much appreciated and if we can help in any other way please let us know.


The Shutters Look Fantastic

Jun 18, 2012 by Chris Murray

The Shutters Look Fantastic. Makes the house look much better and adds value to the house, thanks a lot!"

Response: Thanks Chris, glad you like your new installation.


I am writing to advise you of how happy Diane and I are

Jun 01, 2012 by Henry Wechmann MACS (Snr)

I am writing to advise you of how happy Diane and I are with the shutters installed yesterday by Pedro. Pedro was in one word excellent! He was very professional, diligent and meticulous in his work. Our windows were a definite challenge for him as all 7 needed Pedro to make some alteration to the shutters to install them. They now line up and open effortlessly. He left the inside and outside very tidy and he was very courteous and obliging when we asked questions.

All the staff we have dealt with at Shutters Australia were excellent with their advice recommendation sand workmanship. In this day and age with competition as it is, it is easy to take shortcuts, but with Shutters Australia nothing was too much.

We will be recommending your company to all my friends. Once again thank you and to Pedro great work!

Response: Hello Henry,

thank you for sending this review in it\'s very much appreciated.
I will pass on your kind words to Pedro and if there is anything else we can do to add to your Shutters Australia experience please let us know.


Fabulous!!

May 31, 2012 by Michelle McCormick

I have recently had shutters and roller blinds installed in my new house and they look fabulous...
I was really impressed with the excellent service that I received from Beverley and all the ladies in the office regarding the choice of products available and Andrew who came out to install was very efficient clean and tidy...
I'm very happy and would recommend this company to anyone looking for a professional job well done!!!

Response: Thank you Michelle,
very much appreciated! I will pass on the message to the rest of the team.
If there is anything else we can help with please let us know.


We are very pleased with everything about Shutters Australia

May 17, 2012 by Ransley

We are very pleased with everything about Shutters Australia's service as we had no prior knowledge of the company so we took a gamble and won. Both James and Pedro are excellent representatives for your company.

Response: Hi Ransley,
thanks for the kind words. We are glad that you took a punt on us, because it was great doing business with you. However we like to make sure clients never have to gamble on our products and service by continually training our staff to be the best and back up our products with guarantees.


Great service

May 09, 2012 by Jennifer Holman

We are so happy with all our blinds and shutters that were installed in our new home. Chris did a fantastic job at our measure and installation. And everyone we dealt with in the office were so friendly, polite and responded to any requests promptly. Have already recommended Shutters to my sister and would recommend them to anyone. Fabulous products at a fabulous price.

Response: Thank you for taking the time to write in Jennifer, it is a pleasure doing business with you. If you need anything else please let us know.


I was thrilled with the service

May 03, 2012 by Lara

I was thrilled with the service - The installer (Pedro) was meticulous, polite and worked back late to ensure our shutters were installed on time. The gentleman who did the check measure was also great & was the reason we went ahead with our order.

Response: Thanks Lara, Looks like Pedro is becoming popular! Glad you are happy with the service if there is anything else we can do just give us a call.


Just wanted to say thanks and well done for a great job

Apr 03, 2012 by Alex Clark

Just wanted to say thanks and well done for a great job with our shutter purchase and installation. I found your service to be efficient, price competitive and generally of a high standard. I might also note how pleased I was your serviceman, Pedro. He spent a little extra time with our job to make sure it was done well.
Alex Clark

Response: It was a pleasure Alex, if you need anything else don\'t hesitate to call.
Thank you for the feedback on Pedro, I will pass it on.


Out of the box service

Apr 01, 2012 by Virginia Brown

When my holiday arrangements clashed with my awning skin installation date Ashleigh made every effort and succeeded in getting me an on time installation at very short notice, many thanks to her and Andrew and her boss!

Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback Virginia, glad you are happy with the new installation


My husband and I were very impressed

Mar 29, 2012 by Ronnie

My husband and I were very impressed with the professionalism of the company. Jane, the sales rep arrived on time and took us through various options for our doors and windows. She gave us a quote on the spot and suggested we visit the show room at Castle Hill. We did this and again we were impressed by the service and knowledge of the staff. We have ordered our shutters and feel confident that we have made the right decision.
Ronnie and Alan

Response: Thank you for the kind words Ronnie. If there is anything else we can do for you please call any time


Can not say enough good things about this company

Mar 29, 2012 by Debbie

Can not say enough good things about this company. Patrick is the best installer around (after I dealt extensively with their competitor Accent). The approach of all their staff is extremely professional and I couldn't have been happier with the outcome.

Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it\'s always appreciated Debbie.
I will pass the message on to Patrick for you.


Owner (02) 8858 0988 5/9 Packard Avenue, Castle Hill NSW, 2154 Australia 4.6 5.0 45 45 I have just had plantation shutters installed in my home and I would like to commend Shutters Australia for their excellent customer service, product knowledge and seamless install

Click here to submit your review


Submit your review
* Required Field